ChainMenus

US chain restaurant menus, nutrition and allergens

Hot chocolate compared across 4 chains

Values converted by script from official files; text drafted with AI assistance From 4 chains’ official nutrition information Latest check How pages are made
Hot chocolate with mini marshmallows in a black mug with a spoon
Illustrative photo · Pexels · About our photos

4 of the largest US chains list 5 menu items in this group (hot chocolate). Among single orders, the lightest is the Starbucks Hot Chocolate (Kids, 8 fl oz) at 190 calories and the heaviest is the McDonald’s McCafé Hot Chocolate (Large) at 540 calories. Catering, party and family sizes are left out of that comparison.

Each chain sets its own portions, so a “medium” at one chain can be much larger than at another, and some chains give values for one piece or one slice rather than a whole order. The size column shows the serving each row’s values are for, as the chain publishes it (pieces, weight or volume); compare servings, not size names. Values are for the standard recipe.

Every item side by side

Select a column to sort

Hot chocolate at 4 chains: calories and nutrition per serving
McCafé Hot ChocolateMcDonald’sSmall (1 of 3 sizes)Serving not stated360–5401281705111
Hot ChocolateStarbucksKids (1 of 5 sizes)8 fl oz190–4509665216
Box 'O Joe Hot ChocolateDunkin'One size1 Small Cup22076210402
Original Hot ChocolateDunkin'Small (1 of 4 sizes)Serving not stated220–50076210402
Signature Hot ChocolatePanera Bread16 fl oz (1 of 3 sizes)16 fl oz (473 mL)340–3,5301061605310

There is one row per item. Calories show the range across every size the chain lists; the other columns are for the size and serving shown, usually the chain’s first listed size. A blank cell means the chain does not publish that value. Each item’s page has every size with full nutrition facts, and allergens where the chain publishes them.

Sources

  1. 1
    Dunkin' menu dataOfficial nutrition information, checked 8 Oct 2026
  2. 2
    McDonald’s menu dataOfficial nutrition information, checked 8 Oct 2026
  3. 3
    Panera Bread menu dataOfficial nutrition information, checked 8 Oct 2026
  4. 4
    Starbucks menu dataOfficial nutrition information, checked 8 Oct 2026

Other comparisons

All comparisons