Breakfast burritos compared across 8 chains
8 of the largest US chains list 25 menu items in this group (breakfast burritos). Among single orders, the lightest is the Sonic Jr Breakfast Burrito, Bacon (serving size not stated) at 270 calories and the heaviest is the Jack in the Box Grande Sausage Burrito (No salsa, 344 g) at 1,040 calories.
Each chain sets its own portions, so a “medium” at one chain can be much larger than at another, and some chains give values for one piece or one slice rather than a whole order. The size column shows the serving each row’s values are for, as the chain publishes it (pieces, weight or volume); compare servings, not size names. Values are for the standard recipe.
Every item side by side
Select a column to sort
| Sausage BurritoMcDonald’s | One sizeServing not stated | 310 | 17 | 7 | 800 | 25 | 13 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Hash Brown Scramble BurritoChick-fil-A | w/ Nuggets (1 of 12 sizes)304 g | 440–740 | 40 | 12 | 1,770 | 51 | 34 |
| Cheesy Toasted Breakfast Burrito - BaconTaco Bell | One sizeServing not stated | 350 | 16 | 5 | 900 | 38 | 13 |
| Cheesy Toasted Breakfast Burrito - Fiesta PotatoTaco Bell | One sizeServing not stated | 340 | 14 | 3.5 | 770 | 44 | 9 |
| Cheesy Toasted Breakfast Burrito - SausageTaco Bell | One sizeServing not stated | 350 | 17 | 6 | 770 | 38 | 10 |
| Grande Toasted Breakfast Burrito - BaconTaco Bell | One sizeServing not stated | 570 | 29 | 11 | 1,310 | 52 | 23 |
| Grande Toasted Breakfast Burrito - SausageTaco Bell | One sizeServing not stated | 570 | 30 | 11 | 1,180 | 52 | 21 |
| Grande Toasted Breakfast Burrito - SteakTaco Bell | One sizeServing not stated | 560 | 27 | 10 | 1,360 | 53 | 26 |
| Hash Brown Toasted Breakfast Burrito - BaconTaco Bell | One sizeServing not stated | 580 | 31 | 10 | 1,350 | 53 | 20 |
| Hash Brown Toasted Breakfast Burrito - SausageTaco Bell | One sizeServing not stated | 580 | 32 | 10 | 1,220 | 53 | 18 |
| Hash Brown Toasted Breakfast Burrito - SteakTaco Bell | One sizeServing not stated | 570 | 29 | 9 | 1,400 | 54 | 24 |
| Breakfast Burrito, BaconWendy's | One sizeServing not stated | 700 | 39 | 15 | 2,140 | 55 | 32 |
| Breakfast Burrito, SausageWendy's | One sizeServing not stated | 820 | 53 | 20 | 2,120 | 55 | 31 |
| Egg-Normous BurritoBurger King | One sizeServing not stated | 800 | 44 | 16 | 2,010 | 67 | 35 |
| Breakfast Burrito Jr.Burger King | One sizeServing not stated | 420 | 26 | 9 | 1,090 | 29 | 16 |
| Breakfast Burrito, BaconSonic | One sizeServing not stated | 470 | 25 | 11 | 1,540 | 35 | 25 |
| Breakfast Burrito, HamSonic | One sizeServing not stated | 440 | 20 | 9 | 1,920 | 38 | 27 |
| Breakfast Burrito, SausageSonic | One sizeServing not stated | 490 | 28 | 12 | 1,450 | 35 | 23 |
| Jr Breakfast Burrito, BaconSonic | One sizeServing not stated | 270 | 14 | 6 | 870 | 22 | 13 |
| Jr Breakfast Burrito, SausageSonic | One sizeServing not stated | 280 | 16 | 7 | 830 | 22 | 12 |
| Super Sonic Breakfast BurritoSonic | One sizeServing not stated | 590 | 33 | 13 | 1,770 | 49 | 24 |
| Ultimate Meat & Cheese Breakfast BurritoSonic | One sizeServing not stated | 820 | 56 | 18 | 2,190 | 47 | 29 |
| Chicken and Gravy BurritoDairy Queen | One sizeServing not stated | 320 | 15 | 5 | 840 | 31 | 15 |
| Grande Sausage BurritoJack in the Box | With salsa (1 of 2 sizes)368 g | 1,040 | 69 | 24 | 1,900 | 68 | 39 |
| Meat Lovers Breakfast BurritoJack in the Box | With salsa228 g | 580 | 34 | 12 | 1,490 | 36 | 36 |
There is one row per item. Calories show the range across every size the chain lists; the other columns are for the size and serving shown, usually the chain’s first listed size. A blank cell means the chain does not publish that value. Each item’s page has every size with full nutrition facts, and allergens where the chain publishes them.
Sources
- 1Burger King menu dataOfficial nutrition information, checked 8 Oct 2026
- 2Chick-fil-A menu dataOfficial nutrition information, checked 8 Oct 2026
- 3Dairy Queen menu dataOfficial nutrition information, checked 8 Oct 2026
- 4Jack in the Box menu dataOfficial nutrition information, checked 8 Oct 2026
- 5McDonald’s menu dataOfficial nutrition information, checked 8 Oct 2026
- 6Sonic menu dataOfficial nutrition information, checked 8 Oct 2026
- 7Taco Bell menu dataOfficial nutrition information, checked 8 Oct 2026
- 8Wendy's menu dataOfficial nutrition information, checked 8 Oct 2026