Panera Bread menu with nutrition and allergens
Panera Bread’s US nutrition information lists 311 menu items in 17 sections. Across all sizes they range from 0 to 4,230 calories.
Panera Bread publishes calories, calories from fat, total fat, saturated fat, trans fat, cholesterol, sodium, total carbohydrate, dietary fiber, total sugars, protein and caffeine for its standard recipes. Its allergen information covers all nine major allergens for 253 of the 311 items; see the Panera Bread allergen menu.
Panera bases its nutrition values on standardized recipes, supplier data, nutrition software, published resources and accredited lab testing, rounded under federal rules. Actual values can vary, and menus differ by location and with market tests. Caffeine is published for beverages only.
Prices vary by location and are set by each restaurant, so this site does not list them.
Not published by Panera Bread
- Added sugars are not published (the guide gives total sugars only)
- Potassium, vitamins and minerals are not published
- Caffeine is published for beverages only (food shows N/A)
- Fish and crustacean shellfish are not reported separately: the allergen guide has one combined "Fish/Shellfish" column, so marked items are listed under both
- Gluten is not reported separately; the wheat column also identifies gluten sources
- Fountain and bottled soft drinks, juices, milk, water, sweeteners, espresso, Hearty Fireside Chili and a few other items are not listed in the allergen guide
- Ingredient statements are not in the published guides (they are shown per item on the ordering site)
Panera Bread
Bakery-café
- US restaurants
- 2,214 (2025)1
- Menu items
- 311 in 17 sections
- Allergens
- Allergen menu
- Data checked
- 8 Oct 2026
- Official site
- panerabread.com
1. Source: QSR Magazine, QSR 50 2026 (2025 US systemwide sales and restaurant counts), checked 8 Oct 2026.
Nutrition highlights
All chains| List | Panera Bread item | Calories |
|---|---|---|
| Fast food with the most protein | French Ciabatta DipperWhole: 66 g of protein | 1,240 |
| Most protein per calorie | Green Goddess Chicken Wrap7.0 g of protein per 100 calories (32 g in all) | 460 |
| Low-carb fast food with protein | Five Cheese & Bacon Frittata9 g of carbohydrate and 17 g of protein | 300 |
| Low-calorie fast food with protein | Greek Yogurt with Berries250 calories and 15 g of protein | 250 |
| Lowest sodium with 20 g of protein | Egg & Cheese on Artisan Ciabatta680 mg of sodium and 20 g of protein | 430 |
| Fast food high in fiber | Green Goddess Chicken Wrap14 g of fiber | 460 |
| Highest-calorie fast food items | Toasted Italiano on BaguetteWhole: 1,330 calories | 1,330 |
Single servings only: catering sizes, multi-packs, large piece counts and per-piece values are left out. Each list links to the same ranking across all chains, with its rule.
The Panera Bread menu by diet and goal
| Page | What it shows |
|---|---|
| High-protein items | Ranked by grams of protein and by protein per calorie |
| Low-calorie items | The lightest filling servings and the lightest item in each section |
| Low-carb items | Servings with 10 or 20 g of carbohydrate or less, by protein |
Rankings use Panera Bread’s published values for single servings; diet pages list only the items Panera Bread labels itself.
Questions about the Panera Bread menu
How many Panera Bread items are under 500 calories?
243 of the 311 items in Panera Bread’s nutrition information are under 500 calories at their first listed size, and 167 are under 300. Larger sizes, sauces and sides add to that; each section page has a calorie filter.
Which Panera Bread items are free of common allergens?
Of the 253 items in Panera Bread’s allergen information, 73 list no milk, 133 list no egg, 104 list no wheat and 186 list no soy, counting “may contain” as present. The allergen menu filters the whole menu by any combination of allergens; kitchens share equipment, so ask the restaurant if you have an allergy.
Does Panera Bread label vegetarian, vegan or gluten-free items?
In the information this site uses, Panera Bread labels 2 items vegetarian. Each label appears on the item’s page exactly as the chain applies it; items without a label may still suit a diet, but the chain does not say so.
How current is this Panera Bread nutrition information?
It was last checked against Panera Bread’s official sources on 8 Oct 2026. Values change when recipes or suppliers change; the sources at the foot of this page link to the originals.
Compare with other chains
All comparisonsPanera Bread’s items next to the same kind of item at other chains:
Sources
- 1 Panera Bread, Panera Bread Nutrition Guide (US) Covers nutrition and menu · Effective 9/2/2026, Edition 1; Internet Archive copy, October 2026 · Checked 8 Oct 2026
- 2 Panera Bread, Panera Bread Allergen Guide (US) Covers allergens and diet · Valid for 9/2/2026, Edition 1; Internet Archive copy, October 2026 · Checked 8 Oct 2026
- 3 Panera Bread, Allergen and Nutrition Information Covers allergens and nutrition · Effective 9/2/2026; Internet Archive copy, October 2026 · Checked 8 Oct 2026
Spotted a value that differs from the chain’s current information? Report it