ChainMenus

US chain restaurant menus, nutrition and allergens

Hamburgers compared across 8 chains

Values converted by script from official files; text drafted with AI assistance From 8 chains’ official nutrition information Latest check How pages are made
Hamburger with tomato, lettuce and spinach on a sesame seed bun
Illustrative photo · Thomas Mertens / Pexels · About our photos

8 of the largest US chains list 15 menu items in this group (hamburgers). Among single orders, the lightest is the Wendy's Jr. Hamburger (serving size not stated) at 230 calories and the heaviest is the Culver's ButterBurger (Triple) at 730 calories.

Each chain sets its own portions, so a “medium” at one chain can be much larger than at another, and some chains give values for one piece or one slice rather than a whole order. The size column shows the serving each row’s values are for, as the chain publishes it (pieces, weight or volume); compare servings, not size names. Values are for the standard recipe.

Every item side by side

Select a column to sort

Hamburgers at 8 chains: calories and nutrition per serving
HamburgerMcDonald’sOne sizeServing not stated25093.55103012
Jr. HamburgerWendy'sOne sizeServing not stated2301044702412
Kids' HamburgerWendy'sOne sizeServing not stated2301043602312
WhopperBurger KingOne sizeServing not stated71042121,2505734
Whopper Jr.Burger KingOne sizeServing not stated3401956303015
HamburgerBurger KingOne sizeServing not stated2601046002914
Kid's HamburgerBurger KingOne sizeServing not stated2601044002914
Jr BurgerSonicOne sizeServing not stated270143.55802411
HamburgerDairy QueenSingle (1 of 3 sizes)Serving not stated320–6101358703615
Hamburger (Kids' Meal)Dairy QueenOne sizeServing not stated3201358703615
WhataburgerWhataburgerOne sizeServing not stated5902581,2206229
Whataburger Jr.WhataburgerOne sizeServing not stated3101137503714
JustaburgerWhataburgerOne sizeServing not stated3001137403514
HamburgerJack in the BoxOne size108 g3301856803013
ButterBurgerCulver'sSingle (1 of 3 sizes)Serving not stated390–7301774803820

There is one row per item. Calories show the range across every size the chain lists; the other columns are for the size and serving shown, usually the chain’s first listed size. A blank cell means the chain does not publish that value. Each item’s page has every size with full nutrition facts, and allergens where the chain publishes them.

Sources

  1. 1
    Burger King menu dataOfficial nutrition information, checked 8 Oct 2026
  2. 2
    Culver's menu dataOfficial nutrition information, checked 8 Oct 2026
  3. 3
    Dairy Queen menu dataOfficial nutrition information, checked 8 Oct 2026
  4. 4
    Jack in the Box menu dataOfficial nutrition information, checked 8 Oct 2026
  5. 5
    McDonald’s menu dataOfficial nutrition information, checked 8 Oct 2026
  6. 6
    Sonic menu dataOfficial nutrition information, checked 8 Oct 2026
  7. 7
    Wendy's menu dataOfficial nutrition information, checked 8 Oct 2026
  8. 8
    Whataburger menu dataOfficial nutrition information, checked 8 Oct 2026

Other comparisons

All comparisons