Chicken nuggets compared across 8 chains
8 of the largest US chains list 21 menu items in this group (chicken nuggets). Among single orders, the lightest is the Chick-fil-A 5 Ct Grilled Nuggets Kid's Meal (59 g) at 80 calories and the heaviest is the Taco Bell Crispy Chicken Nuggets (10 Piece) at 640 calories. Catering, party and family sizes and values that a chain gives for one piece are left out of that comparison.
Each chain sets its own portions, so a “medium” at one chain can be much larger than at another, and some chains give values for one piece or one slice rather than a whole order. The size column shows the serving each row’s values are for, as the chain publishes it (pieces, weight or volume); compare servings, not size names. Values are for the standard recipe.
Every item side by side
Select a column to sort
| Spicy Chicken McNuggetsMcDonald’s | 6 piece (1 of 4 sizes)Serving not stated | 290–1,950 | 18 | 3 | 630 | 17 | 15 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Chicken McNuggetsMcDonald’s | 4 piece (1 of 5 sizes)Serving not stated | 170–1,650 | 10 | 1.5 | 340 | 10 | 9 |
| Grilled NuggetsChick-fil-A | 8 ct (1 of 3 sizes)95 g | 130–510 | 3 | 0.5 | 440 | 1 | 25 |
| Chick-fil-A NuggetsChick-fil-A | 8 ct (1 of 3 sizes)113 g | 250–950 | 11 | 2.5 | 1,210 | 11 | 27 |
| 5 Ct Grilled Nuggets Kid's MealChick-fil-A | One size59 g | 80 | 2 | 0 | 270 | 1 | 16 |
| 5 Ct Nuggets Kid's MealChick-fil-A | One size71 g | 160 | 7 | 1.5 | 760 | 7 | 17 |
| Crispy Chicken NuggetsTaco Bell | 5 Piece (1 of 2 sizes)Serving not stated | 320–640 | 13 | 1.5 | 1,080 | 25 | 26 |
| Nuggs Party PackWendy's | Spicy (1 of 2 sizes)Serving not stated, catering or party size | 2,260–2,340 | 153 | 34 | 5,960 | 112 | 128 |
| 10 PC. Spicy Chicken NuggetsWendy's | One sizeServing not stated | 470 | 31 | 7 | 1,190 | 22 | 26 |
| 6 PC. Spicy Chicken NuggetsWendy's | One sizeServing not stated | 280 | 18 | 4 | 720 | 13 | 15 |
| 4 PC. Spicy Chicken NuggetsWendy's | One sizeServing not stated | 190 | 12 | 3 | 480 | 9 | 10 |
| 10 PC. Chicken NuggetsWendy's | One sizeServing not stated | 430 | 27 | 6 | 900 | 22 | 23 |
| 6 PC. Chicken NuggetsWendy's | One sizeServing not stated | 260 | 16 | 3.5 | 540 | 13 | 14 |
| 4 PC. Chicken NuggetsWendy's | One sizeServing not stated | 170 | 11 | 2.5 | 360 | 9 | 9 |
| Kids' 4PC NuggetsWendy's | One sizeServing not stated | 170 | 11 | 2.5 | 360 | 9 | 9 |
| Kids' 4 PC. Spicy NuggetsWendy's | One sizeServing not stated | 190 | 12 | 3 | 480 | 9 | 10 |
| Chicken NuggetsBurger King | 4 Pc. (1 of 4 sizes)Serving not stated | 210–1,030 | 13 | 2.5 | 360 | 12 | 11 |
| Kentucky Fried NuggetsKFC | One size17 g, per piece | 35 | 1.5 | 0 | 140 | 1 | 3 |
| Whatachick'n BitesWhataburger | 6 Bites (1 of 2 sizes)Serving not stated | 390–580 | 19 | 2.5 | 780 | 25 | 30 |
| Whatachick'n BitesWhataburger | 4 BitesServing not stated | 260 | 12 | 1.5 | 520 | 16 | 20 |
| Chicken NuggetsJack in the Box | 4 pc. (1 of 2 sizes)61 g | 190–380 | 13 | 2 | 480 | 10 | 8 |
There is one row per item. Calories show the range across every size the chain lists; the other columns are for the size and serving shown, usually the chain’s first listed size. A blank cell means the chain does not publish that value. Each item’s page has every size with full nutrition facts, and allergens where the chain publishes them.
Sources
- 1Burger King menu dataOfficial nutrition information, checked 8 Oct 2026
- 2Chick-fil-A menu dataOfficial nutrition information, checked 8 Oct 2026
- 3Jack in the Box menu dataOfficial nutrition information, checked 8 Oct 2026
- 4KFC menu dataOfficial nutrition information, checked 8 Oct 2026
- 5McDonald’s menu dataOfficial nutrition information, checked 8 Oct 2026
- 6Taco Bell menu dataOfficial nutrition information, checked 8 Oct 2026
- 7Wendy's menu dataOfficial nutrition information, checked 8 Oct 2026
- 8Whataburger menu dataOfficial nutrition information, checked 8 Oct 2026