French fries compared across 16 chains
16 of the largest US chains list 19 menu items in this group (french fries). Among single orders, the lightest is the McDonald’s World Famous Fries (Kids) at 110 calories and the heaviest is the Wingstop Seasoned Fries (Large, 18oz (346g)) at 900 calories. Catering, party and family sizes are left out of that comparison.
Each chain sets its own portions, so a “medium” at one chain can be much larger than at another, and some chains give values for one piece or one slice rather than a whole order. The size column shows the serving each row’s values are for, as the chain publishes it (pieces, weight or volume); compare servings, not size names. Values are for the standard recipe.
Every item side by side
Select a column to sort
| World Famous FriesMcDonald’s | Kids (1 of 4 sizes)Serving not stated | 110–480 | 5 | 0.5 | 90 | 14 | 2 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Chick-fil-A Waffle Potato FriesChick-fil-A | Small (1 of 3 sizes)96 g | 320–600 | 19 | 3 | 190 | 35 | 4 |
| Nacho FriesTaco Bell | Nacho Fries (1 of 2 sizes)Serving not stated | 350–500 | 21 | 2 | 790 | 36 | 4 |
| French FriesWendy's | Junior (1 of 4 sizes)Serving not stated | 210–470 | 9 | 1.5 | 330 | 28 | 3 |
| French FriesBurger King | Value (1 of 4 sizes)Serving not stated | 230–440 | 10 | 2 | 200 | 31 | 3 |
| Cajun FriesPopeyes | Regular (1 of 2 sizes)Serving not stated | 270–740 | 15 | 7 | 620 | 31 | 3 |
| Crinkle-Cut FriesRaising Cane's | One size5.1 oz (144 g) | 420 | 21 | 2 | 320 | 53 | 5 |
| Seasoned FriesWingstop | Regular (1 of 2 sizes)10oz (191g) | 500–900 | 21 | 3.5 | 620 | 69 | 8 |
| Groovy FriesSonic | Small (1 of 3 sizes)Serving not stated | 260–520 | 16 | 2.5 | 570 | 28 | 2 |
| Fries with KetchupPizza Hut | One sizeServing not stated | 500 | 24 | 4.5 | 1,230 | 67 | 4 |
| Fries, Kids'Dairy Queen | One sizeServing not stated | 170 | 8 | 1 | 370 | 23 | 3 |
| FriesDairy Queen | Regular (1 of 2 sizes)Serving not stated | 280–450 | 13 | 2 | 590 | 36 | 5 |
| Secret Recipe FriesKFC | Individual (1 of 2 sizes)1 side | 320–840 | 15 | 2 | 1,100 | 41 | 5 |
| French FriesWhataburger | Small (1 of 3 sizes)Serving not stated | 270–530 | 14 | 2 | 170 | 34 | 3 |
| Curly FriesArby's | Small (1 of 4 sizes)77 g | 250–600 | 13 | 2 | 570 | 29 | 3 |
| Crinkle FriesArby's | Small (1 of 4 sizes)91 g | 250–630 | 12 | 1.5 | 300 | 32 | 3 |
| French FriesJack in the Box | Kid's (1 of 5 sizes)71 g | 220–550 | 10 | 1 | 410 | 30 | 2 |
| Seasoned Curly FriesJack in the Box | Kid's (1 of 4 sizes)60 g | 200–480 | 11 | 1 | 440 | 21 | 2 |
| Crinkle Cut FriesCulver's | Small (1 of 4 sizes)Serving not stated | 220–1,320 | 9 | 1 | 410 | 32 | 3 |
There is one row per item. Calories show the range across every size the chain lists; the other columns are for the size and serving shown, usually the chain’s first listed size. A blank cell means the chain does not publish that value. Each item’s page has every size with full nutrition facts, and allergens where the chain publishes them.
Sources
- 1Arby's menu dataOfficial nutrition information, checked 8 Oct 2026
- 2Burger King menu dataOfficial nutrition information, checked 8 Oct 2026
- 3Chick-fil-A menu dataOfficial nutrition information, checked 8 Oct 2026
- 4Culver's menu dataOfficial nutrition information, checked 8 Oct 2026
- 5Dairy Queen menu dataOfficial nutrition information, checked 8 Oct 2026
- 6Jack in the Box menu dataOfficial nutrition information, checked 8 Oct 2026
- 7KFC menu dataOfficial nutrition information, checked 8 Oct 2026
- 8McDonald’s menu dataOfficial nutrition information, checked 8 Oct 2026
- 9Pizza Hut menu dataOfficial nutrition information, checked 8 Oct 2026
- 10Popeyes menu dataOfficial nutrition information, checked 8 Oct 2026
- 11Raising Cane's menu dataOfficial nutrition information, checked 8 Oct 2026
- 12Sonic menu dataOfficial nutrition information, checked 8 Oct 2026
- 13Taco Bell menu dataOfficial nutrition information, checked 8 Oct 2026
- 14Wendy's menu dataOfficial nutrition information, checked 8 Oct 2026
- 15Whataburger menu dataOfficial nutrition information, checked 8 Oct 2026
- 16Wingstop menu dataOfficial nutrition information, checked 8 Oct 2026