Biscuits compared across 6 chains
6 of the largest US chains list 7 menu items in this group (biscuits). Among single orders, the lightest is the KFC Biscuit (Individual, 1 biscuit) at 180 calories and the heaviest is the Chick-fil-A Buttery Biscuit (81 g) at 350 calories.
Each chain sets its own portions, so a “medium” at one chain can be much larger than at another, and some chains give values for one piece or one slice rather than a whole order. The size column shows the serving each row’s values are for, as the chain publishes it (pieces, weight or volume); compare servings, not size names. Values are for the standard recipe.
Every item side by side
Select a column to sort
| Buttery BiscuitChick-fil-A | One size81 g | 350 | 15 | 6 | 760 | 53 | 4 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| BiscuitDunkin' | One size1 Biscuit | 270 | 14 | 9 | 640 | 32 | 5 |
| Honey Butter BiscuitWendy's | One sizeServing not stated | 330 | 17 | 8 | 740 | 39 | 5 |
| BiscuitPopeyes | One sizeServing not stated | 230 | 14 | 6 | 520 | 24 | 3 |
| BiscuitKFC | Individual1 biscuit | 180 | 8 | 4.5 | 520 | 22 | 4 |
| Buttermilk BiscuitWhataburger | Buttermilk BiscuitServing not stated | 310 | 17 | 9 | 600 | 34 | 5 |
| Jalapeño Cheddar BiscuitWhataburger | Jalapeño Cheddar BiscuitServing not stated | 310 | 18 | 10 | 690 | 30 | 6 |
There is one row per item. Calories show the range across every size the chain lists; the other columns are for the size and serving shown, usually the chain’s first listed size. A blank cell means the chain does not publish that value. Each item’s page has every size with full nutrition facts, and allergens where the chain publishes them.
Sources
- 1Chick-fil-A menu dataOfficial nutrition information, checked 8 Oct 2026
- 2Dunkin' menu dataOfficial nutrition information, checked 8 Oct 2026
- 3KFC menu dataOfficial nutrition information, checked 8 Oct 2026
- 4Popeyes menu dataOfficial nutrition information, checked 8 Oct 2026
- 5Wendy's menu dataOfficial nutrition information, checked 8 Oct 2026
- 6Whataburger menu dataOfficial nutrition information, checked 8 Oct 2026