Spicy chicken sandwiches compared across 10 chains
10 of the largest US chains list 14 menu items in this group (spicy chicken sandwiches). Among single orders, the lightest is the Chick-fil-A Spicy Chicken Sandwich (188 g) at 450 calories and the heaviest is the Burger King Spicy Original Chicken Sandwich (serving size not stated) at 790 calories.
Each chain sets its own portions, so a “medium” at one chain can be much larger than at another, and some chains give values for one piece or one slice rather than a whole order. The size column shows the serving each row’s values are for, as the chain publishes it (pieces, weight or volume); compare servings, not size names. Values are for the standard recipe.
Every item side by side
Select a column to sort
| Spicy McCrispyMcDonald’s | One sizeServing not stated | 530 | 26 | 4 | 1,320 | 48 | 27 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Spicy Deluxe McCrispyMcDonald’s | One sizeServing not stated | 530 | 26 | 4 | 1,200 | 49 | 27 |
| Spicy Deluxe SandwichChick-fil-A | w/ Pepper Jack (1 of 4 sizes)259 g | 460–540 | 24 | 8 | 1,890 | 46 | 34 |
| Spicy Chicken SandwichChick-fil-A | One size188 g | 450 | 18 | 4 | 1,740 | 44 | 28 |
| Spicy Chicken SandwichWendy's | One sizeServing not stated | 560 | 26 | 4.5 | 1,500 | 55 | 28 |
| Spicy Royal Crispy ChickenBurger King | One sizeServing not stated | 760 | 47 | 8 | 1,580 | 58 | 31 |
| Spicy Original Chicken SandwichBurger King | One sizeServing not stated | 790 | 49 | 9 | 1,540 | 64 | 23 |
| Chicken Sandwich - SpicyPopeyes | One sizeServing not stated | 700 | 42 | 14 | 1,470 | 50 | 28 |
| Flamethrower Chicken SandwichDairy Queen | One sizeServing not stated | 530 | 23 | 4 | 1,060 | 63 | 18 |
| Spicy Chicken Strip SandwichDairy Queen | One sizeServing not stated | 530 | 23 | 4 | 1,060 | 63 | 18 |
| Spicy Chicken SandwichKFC | One size1 sandwich | 620 | 33 | 4 | 2,140 | 49 | 34 |
| Spicy Chicken SandwichWhataburger | One sizeServing not stated | 550 | 26 | 5 | 1,490 | 50 | 31 |
| Jack's Spicy Chicken SandwichJack in the Box | One size265 g | 690 | 42 | 6 | 1,360 | 51 | 27 |
| Spicy Crispy Chicken SandwichCulver's | One sizeServing not stated | 680 | 33 | 7 | 1,680 | 65 | 32 |
There is one row per item. Calories show the range across every size the chain lists; the other columns are for the size and serving shown, usually the chain’s first listed size. A blank cell means the chain does not publish that value. Each item’s page has every size with full nutrition facts, and allergens where the chain publishes them.
Sources
- 1Burger King menu dataOfficial nutrition information, checked 8 Oct 2026
- 2Chick-fil-A menu dataOfficial nutrition information, checked 8 Oct 2026
- 3Culver's menu dataOfficial nutrition information, checked 8 Oct 2026
- 4Dairy Queen menu dataOfficial nutrition information, checked 8 Oct 2026
- 5Jack in the Box menu dataOfficial nutrition information, checked 8 Oct 2026
- 6KFC menu dataOfficial nutrition information, checked 8 Oct 2026
- 7McDonald’s menu dataOfficial nutrition information, checked 8 Oct 2026
- 8Popeyes menu dataOfficial nutrition information, checked 8 Oct 2026
- 9Wendy's menu dataOfficial nutrition information, checked 8 Oct 2026
- 10Whataburger menu dataOfficial nutrition information, checked 8 Oct 2026