Tacos compared across 3 chains
3 of the largest US chains list 15 menu items in this group (tacos). Among single orders, the lightest is the Taco Bell Soft Taco - Chicken (serving size not stated) at 160 calories and the heaviest is the Jack in the Box Taco, Regular (2 tacos, 162 g) at 340 calories.
Each chain sets its own portions, so a “medium” at one chain can be much larger than at another, and some chains give values for one piece or one slice rather than a whole order. The size column shows the serving each row’s values are for, as the chain publishes it (pieces, weight or volume); compare servings, not size names. Values are for the standard recipe.
Every item side by side
Select a column to sort
| Tajín TacoTaco Bell | One sizeServing not stated | 210 | 12 | 4.5 | 690 | 16 | 8 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Cantina Chicken Crispy TacoTaco Bell | One sizeServing not stated | 270 | 15 | 6 | 520 | 19 | 15 |
| Cantina Chicken Soft TacoTaco Bell | One sizeServing not stated | 210 | 10 | 3.5 | 530 | 19 | 12 |
| Crunchy TacoTaco Bell | One sizeServing not stated | 170 | 9 | 4 | 310 | 13 | 7 |
| Crunchy Taco SupremeTaco Bell | One sizeServing not stated | 190 | 10 | 4.5 | 320 | 16 | 8 |
| Double Stacked TacoTaco Bell | One sizeServing not stated | 320 | 16 | 5 | 610 | 34 | 10 |
| Nacho Cheese Doritos Locos TacoTaco Bell | One sizeServing not stated | 170 | 10 | 4 | 370 | 13 | 7 |
| Nacho Cheese Doritos Locos Taco SupremeTaco Bell | One sizeServing not stated | 190 | 11 | 4.5 | 380 | 15 | 8 |
| Soft Taco - BeefTaco Bell | One sizeServing not stated | 180 | 8 | 4 | 500 | 18 | 9 |
| Soft Taco - ChickenTaco Bell | One sizeServing not stated | 160 | 5 | 2.5 | 510 | 16 | 12 |
| Soft Taco Supreme - BeefTaco Bell | One sizeServing not stated | 200 | 9 | 5 | 520 | 21 | 9 |
| Soft Taco Supreme - ChickenTaco Bell | One sizeServing not stated | 180 | 6 | 3.5 | 520 | 19 | 12 |
| Spicy Potato Soft TacoTaco Bell | One sizeServing not stated | 240 | 11 | 3 | 470 | 28 | 5 |
| Chicken Fajita TacoWhataburger | One sizeServing not stated | 340 | 11 | 3.5 | 1,200 | 31 | 29 |
| Taco, RegularJack in the Box | 1 taco (1 of 2 sizes)81 g | 170–340 | 9 | 3 | 360 | 16 | 6 |
There is one row per item. Calories show the range across every size the chain lists; the other columns are for the size and serving shown, usually the chain’s first listed size. A blank cell means the chain does not publish that value. Each item’s page has every size with full nutrition facts, and allergens where the chain publishes them.
Sources
- 1Jack in the Box menu dataOfficial nutrition information, checked 8 Oct 2026
- 2Taco Bell menu dataOfficial nutrition information, checked 8 Oct 2026
- 3Whataburger menu dataOfficial nutrition information, checked 8 Oct 2026