Cookies compared across 11 chains
11 of the largest US chains list 27 menu items in this group (cookies). Among single orders, the lightest is the Panera Bread Petite Chocolate Chipper Cookie (1 Cookie) at 100 calories and the heaviest is the Panera Bread Kitchen Sink Cookie (1 Cookie) at 810 calories. Values that a chain gives for one piece are left out of that comparison.
Each chain sets its own portions, so a “medium” at one chain can be much larger than at another, and some chains give values for one piece or one slice rather than a whole order. The size column shows the serving each row’s values are for, as the chain publishes it (pieces, weight or volume); compare servings, not size names. Values are for the standard recipe.
Every item side by side
Select a column to sort
| Chocolate Chip CookieMcDonald’s | One sizeServing not stated | 170 | 8 | 4 | 95 | 22 | 2 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Chocolate Chip CookieStarbucks | One size80 g | 370 | 19 | 11 | 230 | 47 | 5 |
| Chocolate Chunk CookieChick-fil-A | 6 pack (1 of 2 sizes)78 g | 370 | 17 | 9 | 230 | 49 | 5 |
| Chocolate Chunk CookieWendy's | One sizeServing not stated | 330 | 16 | 8 | 210 | 43 | 3 |
| Sugar CookieWendy's | One sizeServing not stated | 330 | 16 | 8 | 300 | 44 | 3 |
| 2 Chocolate Chip CookiesBurger King | One sizeServing not stated | 320 | 15 | 8 | 220 | 46 | 4 |
| Chocolate Chip CookieSubway | One size45 g | 210 | 10 | 5 | 120 | 30 | 2 |
| Double Chocolate CookieSubway | One size45 g | 210 | 9 | 5 | 125 | 29 | 2 |
| Oatmeal Raisin CookieSubway | One size45 g | 200 | 8 | 4 | 110 | 30 | 3 |
| Naturally Flavored Raspberry Cheesecake CookieSubway | One size45 g | 210 | 9 | 5 | 115 | 29 | 2 |
| White Chip Macadamia Nut CookieSubway | One size45 g | 210 | 10 | 5 | 125 | 28 | 2 |
| Candy CookiePanera Bread | One size1 Cookie | 410 | 19 | 11 | 310 | 58 | 4 |
| Chocolate Chipper CookiePanera Bread | One size1 Cookie | 390 | 18 | 11 | 330 | 52 | 4 |
| Petite Chocolate Chipper CookiePanera Bread | One size1 Cookie | 100 | 4.5 | 2.5 | 85 | 13 | 1 |
| Chocolate Coconut MacaroonPanera Bread | One size1 macaroon | 190 | 10 | 8 | 95 | 23 | 3 |
| Coconut MacaroonPanera Bread | One size1 macaroon | 180 | 9 | 8 | 105 | 24 | 3 |
| Dubai Style Chocolate Pistachio CookiePanera Bread | One size1 Cookie | 220 | 13 | 5 | 65 | 25 | 4 |
| Kitchen Sink CookiePanera Bread | One size1 Cookie | 810 | 42 | 26 | 840 | 100 | 7 |
| Oatmeal Raisin with Berries CookiePanera Bread | One size1 Cookie | 340 | 12 | 6 | 190 | 55 | 4 |
| PB&J CookiePanera Bread | One size1 Cookie | 390 | 19 | 8 | 290 | 52 | 6 |
| Pumpkin Shaped Shortbread CookiePanera Bread | One size1 Cookie | 460 | 26 | 15 | 270 | 51 | 4 |
| Individual (4") Ultimate Chocolate Chip CookiePizza Hut | One size1 cookie | 300 | 14 | 6 | 140 | 45 | 3 |
| The Ultimate Chocolate Chip CookiePizza Hut | One size1/8th slice, per piece | 190 | 9 | 4.5 | 110 | 26 | 2 |
| Chocolate Chunk CookieKFC | One size1 cookie | 190 | 9 | 4.5 | 105 | 26 | 2 |
| Chocolate Chunk CookieWhataburger | One sizeServing not stated | 230 | 11 | 6 | 190 | 32 | 2 |
| Sugar CookieWhataburger | One sizeServing not stated | 230 | 10 | 5 | 210 | 34 | 3 |
| Chocolate Chip CookiePapa Johns | One size1 slice, 8 slices per order, per piece | 190 | 9 | 4.5 | 105 | 26 | 2 |
There is one row per item. Calories show the range across every size the chain lists; the other columns are for the size and serving shown, usually the chain’s first listed size. A blank cell means the chain does not publish that value. Each item’s page has every size with full nutrition facts, and allergens where the chain publishes them.
Sources
- 1Burger King menu dataOfficial nutrition information, checked 8 Oct 2026
- 2Chick-fil-A menu dataOfficial nutrition information, checked 8 Oct 2026
- 3KFC menu dataOfficial nutrition information, checked 8 Oct 2026
- 4McDonald’s menu dataOfficial nutrition information, checked 8 Oct 2026
- 5Panera Bread menu dataOfficial nutrition information, checked 8 Oct 2026
- 6Papa Johns menu dataOfficial nutrition information, checked 8 Oct 2026
- 7Pizza Hut menu dataOfficial nutrition information, checked 8 Oct 2026
- 8Starbucks menu dataOfficial nutrition information, checked 8 Oct 2026
- 9Subway menu dataOfficial nutrition information, checked 8 Oct 2026
- 10Wendy's menu dataOfficial nutrition information, checked 8 Oct 2026
- 11Whataburger menu dataOfficial nutrition information, checked 8 Oct 2026