Dessert pies compared across 5 chains
5 of the largest US chains list 7 menu items in this group (dessert pies). Among single orders, the lightest is the McDonald’s Baked Apple Pie (serving size not stated) at 230 calories and the heaviest is the Dunkin' Braided Apple Pie (1 Pie) at 400 calories.
Each chain sets its own portions, so a “medium” at one chain can be much larger than at another, and some chains give values for one piece or one slice rather than a whole order. The size column shows the serving each row’s values are for, as the chain publishes it (pieces, weight or volume); compare servings, not size names. Values are for the standard recipe.
Every item side by side
Select a column to sort
| Baked Apple PieMcDonald’s | One sizeServing not stated | 230 | 11 | 6 | 100 | 33 | 2 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Braided Apple PieDunkin' | One size1 Pie | 400 | 18 | 7 | 350 | 53 | 5 |
| Hershey's Sundae PieBurger King | One sizeServing not stated | 310 | 18 | 12 | 230 | 32 | 3 |
| Cinnamon Apple PiePopeyes | One sizeServing not stated | 280 | 14 | 7 | 260 | 35 | 3 |
| Strawberry & Cream Cheese PiePopeyes | One sizeServing not stated | 300 | 17 | 9 | 290 | 34 | 4 |
| Hot Apple PieWhataburger | One sizeServing not stated | 270 | 14 | 5 | 260 | 34 | 3 |
| Hot Lemon PieWhataburger | One sizeServing not stated | 320 | 16 | 5 | 230 | 41 | 4 |
There is one row per item. Calories show the range across every size the chain lists; the other columns are for the size and serving shown, usually the chain’s first listed size. A blank cell means the chain does not publish that value. Each item’s page has every size with full nutrition facts, and allergens where the chain publishes them.
Sources
- 1Burger King menu dataOfficial nutrition information, checked 8 Oct 2026
- 2Dunkin' menu dataOfficial nutrition information, checked 8 Oct 2026
- 3McDonald’s menu dataOfficial nutrition information, checked 8 Oct 2026
- 4Popeyes menu dataOfficial nutrition information, checked 8 Oct 2026
- 5Whataburger menu dataOfficial nutrition information, checked 8 Oct 2026