ChainMenus

US chain restaurant menus, nutrition and allergens

Pancakes compared across 4 chains

Values converted by script from official files; text drafted with AI assistance From 4 chains’ official nutrition information Latest check How pages are made
Stack of golden pancakes drizzled with syrup beside a pat of butter
Illustrative photo · Jahratreza / Pexels · About our photos

4 of the largest US chains list 4 menu items in this group (pancakes). Among single orders, the lightest is the Dairy Queen Pancakes (3) (serving size not stated) at 260 calories and the heaviest is the Whataburger Pancakes (with syrup & margarine) at 630 calories.

Each chain sets its own portions, so a “medium” at one chain can be much larger than at another, and some chains give values for one piece or one slice rather than a whole order. The size column shows the serving each row’s values are for, as the chain publishes it (pieces, weight or volume); compare servings, not size names. Values are for the standard recipe.

Every item side by side

Select a column to sort

Pancakes at 4 chains: calories and nutrition per serving
HotcakesMcDonald’sOne sizeServing not stated5801565301019
Pancake PlatterBurger KingOne sizeServing not stated40092.5690745
Pancakes (3)Dairy QueenOne sizeServing not stated26051.5530467
PancakesWhataburgerwith syrup & margarineServing not stated6301751,3501089

There is one row per item. Calories show the range across every size the chain lists; the other columns are for the size and serving shown, usually the chain’s first listed size. A blank cell means the chain does not publish that value. Each item’s page has every size with full nutrition facts, and allergens where the chain publishes them.

Sources

  1. 1
    Burger King menu dataOfficial nutrition information, checked 8 Oct 2026
  2. 2
    Dairy Queen menu dataOfficial nutrition information, checked 8 Oct 2026
  3. 3
    McDonald’s menu dataOfficial nutrition information, checked 8 Oct 2026
  4. 4
    Whataburger menu dataOfficial nutrition information, checked 8 Oct 2026

Other comparisons

All comparisons