Mac and cheese compared across 7 chains
7 of the largest US chains list 10 menu items in this group (mac and cheese). Among single orders, the lightest is the KFC Macaroni & Cheese (Individual, 1 side) at 140 calories and the heaviest is the Panera Bread Bacon Mac & Cheese (Bread bowl, 1 Bread bowl with mac & cheese) at 1,170 calories. Catering, party and family sizes are left out of that comparison.
Each chain sets its own portions, so a “medium” at one chain can be much larger than at another, and some chains give values for one piece or one slice rather than a whole order. The size column shows the serving each row’s values are for, as the chain publishes it (pieces, weight or volume); compare servings, not size names. Values are for the standard recipe.
Every item side by side
Select a column to sort
| Mac & CheeseChick-fil-A | Small (1 of 2 sizes)136 g | 270–450 | 17 | 10 | 710 | 17 | 12 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Mac & Cheese Kid's MealChick-fil-A | One size227 g | 450 | 29 | 16 | 1,190 | 28 | 20 |
| 5-Cheese Mac & CheeseDomino's | Dish1 Dish · 360 g | 830 | 50 | 31 | 1,680 | 64 | 30 |
| Spicy Buffalo 5-Cheese Mac & CheeseDomino's | Dish1 Dish · 374 g | 840 | 50 | 31 | 2,090 | 64 | 31 |
| Mac & CheesePanera Bread | Cup (1 of 4 sizes)About 1 Cup | 490–1,950 | 32 | 16 | 1,150 | 34 | 16 |
| Bacon Mac & CheesePanera Bread | Cup (1 of 4 sizes)About 1 Cup | 530–2,110 | 35 | 17 | 1,310 | 34 | 18 |
| Homestyle Mac & CheesePopeyes | Regular (1 of 2 sizes)Serving not stated | 280–850 | 20 | 10 | 510 | 16 | 11 |
| Oven-Baked Triple Cheese MacPizza Hut | One sizeServing not stated | 830 | 56 | 25 | 1,810 | 44 | 38 |
| Macaroni & CheeseKFC | Individual (1 of 2 sizes)1 side | 140–540 | 6 | 1.5 | 590 | 17 | 5 |
| White Cheddar Mac 'n CheeseArby's | One size227 g | 470 | 27 | 12 | 1,310 | 40 | 17 |
There is one row per item. Calories show the range across every size the chain lists; the other columns are for the size and serving shown, usually the chain’s first listed size. A blank cell means the chain does not publish that value. Each item’s page has every size with full nutrition facts, and allergens where the chain publishes them.
Sources
- 1Arby's menu dataOfficial nutrition information, checked 8 Oct 2026
- 2Chick-fil-A menu dataOfficial nutrition information, checked 8 Oct 2026
- 3Domino's menu dataOfficial nutrition information, checked 8 Oct 2026
- 4KFC menu dataOfficial nutrition information, checked 8 Oct 2026
- 5Panera Bread menu dataOfficial nutrition information, checked 8 Oct 2026
- 6Pizza Hut menu dataOfficial nutrition information, checked 8 Oct 2026
- 7Popeyes menu dataOfficial nutrition information, checked 8 Oct 2026