Side salads compared across 7 chains
7 of the largest US chains list 10 menu items in this group (side salads). Among single orders, the lightest is the KFC House Side Salad (1 salad) at 15 calories and the heaviest is the Chick-fil-A Side Salad (166 g) at 470 calories.
Each chain sets its own portions, so a “medium” at one chain can be much larger than at another, and some chains give values for one piece or one slice rather than a whole order. The size column shows the serving each row’s values are for, as the chain publishes it (pieces, weight or volume); compare servings, not size names. Values are for the standard recipe.
Every item side by side
Select a column to sort
| Side SaladChick-fil-A | One size166 g | 470 | 42 | 8 | 700 | 14 | 6 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Classic Garden SaladDomino's | One size1.5 cup · 100 g | 80 | 4 | 2 | 125 | 8 | 3 |
| Caesar Side SaladPizza Hut | One sizeServing not stated | 100 | 4 | 1.5 | 270 | 14 | 5 |
| Garden Side SaladPizza Hut | One sizeServing not stated | 110 | 3.5 | 1 | 210 | 20 | 5 |
| Zesty Italian Side SaladPizza Hut | One sizeServing not stated | 200 | 11 | 3.5 | 690 | 18 | 10 |
| Side SaladDairy Queen | One sizeServing not stated | 20 | 0 | 0 | 10 | 4 | 1 |
| Caesar Side SaladKFC | One size1 salad | 40 | 2 | 1 | 90 | 2 | 3 |
| House Side SaladKFC | One size1 salad | 15 | 0 | 0 | 10 | 3 | 1 |
| Side SaladJack in the Box | One size79 g | 50 | 3.5 | 2 | 90 | 3 | 3 |
| Garden Side SaladCulver's | One sizeServing not stated | 50 | 2.5 | 1.5 | 100 | 5 | 3 |
There is one row per item. Calories show the range across every size the chain lists; the other columns are for the size and serving shown, usually the chain’s first listed size. A blank cell means the chain does not publish that value. Each item’s page has every size with full nutrition facts, and allergens where the chain publishes them.
Sources
- 1Chick-fil-A menu dataOfficial nutrition information, checked 8 Oct 2026
- 2Culver's menu dataOfficial nutrition information, checked 8 Oct 2026
- 3Dairy Queen menu dataOfficial nutrition information, checked 8 Oct 2026
- 4Domino's menu dataOfficial nutrition information, checked 8 Oct 2026
- 5Jack in the Box menu dataOfficial nutrition information, checked 8 Oct 2026
- 6KFC menu dataOfficial nutrition information, checked 8 Oct 2026
- 7Pizza Hut menu dataOfficial nutrition information, checked 8 Oct 2026