Brewed coffee compared across 15 chains
15 of the largest US chains list 35 menu items in this group (brewed coffee). Among single orders, the lightest is the Chick-fil-A Hot Coffee (340 g) at 0 calories and the heaviest is the Dunkin' Hot Coffee with Cream and Sugar (Extra Large) at 320 calories. Catering, party and family sizes are left out of that comparison.
Each chain sets its own portions, so a “medium” at one chain can be much larger than at another, and some chains give values for one piece or one slice rather than a whole order. The size column shows the serving each row’s values are for, as the chain publishes it (pieces, weight or volume); compare servings, not size names. Values are for the standard recipe.
Every item side by side
Select a column to sort
| McCafé Premium Roast CoffeeMcDonald’s | Small (1 of 3 sizes)Serving not stated | 5–10 | 0 | 0 | 10 | 1 | 0 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| McCafé Premium Roast Decaf CoffeeMcDonald’s | Small (1 of 3 sizes)Serving not stated | 5–15 | 0 | 0 | 10 | 1 | 1 |
| Blonde Roast - Starbucks SunseraStarbucks | Short (1 of 4 sizes)8 fl oz | 5 | 0 | 0 | 5 | 0 | 0 |
| Medium Roast - Pike Place RoastStarbucks | Short (1 of 4 sizes)8 fl oz | 5 | 0 | 0 | 5 | 0 | 0 |
| Featured Dark Roast - Starbucks 1971 RoastStarbucks | Short (1 of 4 sizes)8 fl oz | 5 | 0 | 0 | 5 | 0 | 0 |
| Half-Caff – Pike Place RoastStarbucks | Short (1 of 4 sizes)8 fl oz | 5 | 0 | 0 | 5 | 0 | 0 |
| Decaf Roast - Pike Place RoastStarbucks | Short (1 of 4 sizes)8 fl oz | 5 | 0 | 0 | 5 | 0 | 0 |
| Hot CoffeeChick-fil-A | One size340 g | 0 | 0 | 0 | 10 | 0 | 0 |
| Premium Roast Coffee - HotTaco Bell | One sizeServing not stated | 0 | 0 | 0 | 5 | 0 | 0 |
| Box 'O JoeDunkin' | One size1 Small Cup | 5 | 0 | 0 | 5 | 0 | 0 |
| Hot CoffeeDunkin' | Small (1 of 4 sizes)Serving not stated | 5 | 0 | 0 | 5 | 0 | 0 |
| Hot Coffee with AlmondMilkDunkin' | Small (1 of 4 sizes)Serving not stated | 15–45 | 0 | 0 | 25 | 2 | 0 |
| Hot Coffee with CreamDunkin' | Small (1 of 4 sizes)Serving not stated | 60–150 | 6 | 3 | 30 | 1 | 1 |
| Hot Coffee with Cream and SugarDunkin' | Small (1 of 4 sizes)Serving not stated | 130–320 | 6 | 3 | 30 | 18 | 1 |
| Hot Coffee with OatmilkDunkin' | Small (1 of 4 sizes)Serving not stated | 15–60 | 0 | 0 | 20 | 3 | 1 |
| Hot Coffee with Skim MilkDunkin' | Small (1 of 4 sizes)Serving not stated | 15–30 | 0 | 0 | 20 | 2 | 1 |
| Hot Coffee with Skim Milk and SugarDunkin' | Small (1 of 4 sizes)Serving not stated | 80–200 | 0 | 0 | 20 | 19 | 1 |
| Hot Coffee with SugarDunkin' | Small (1 of 4 sizes)Serving not stated | 70–170 | 0 | 0 | 5 | 17 | 0 |
| Hot Coffee with Whole MilkDunkin' | Small (1 of 4 sizes)Serving not stated | 20–50 | 1 | 0.5 | 20 | 1 | 1 |
| Hot Coffee with Whole Milk and SugarDunkin' | Small (1 of 4 sizes)Serving not stated | 90–220 | 1 | 0.5 | 20 | 19 | 1 |
| Regular Hot CoffeeWendy's | Small (1 of 3 sizes)Serving not stated | 5 | 0 | 0 | 5 | 0 | 0 |
| Brewed CoffeeBurger King | Small (1 of 3 sizes)Serving not stated | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Decaf CoffeeBurger King | Small (1 of 3 sizes)Serving not stated | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Cafe Blend Light Roast CoffeePanera Bread | 16 fl oz (1 of 3 sizes)16 fl oz (473 mL) | 5–35 | 0 | 0 | 10 | 0 | 1 |
| Cafe Blend Dark Roast CoffeePanera Bread | 16 fl oz (1 of 3 sizes)16 fl oz (473 mL) | 5–35 | 0 | 0 | 10 | 0 | 1 |
| Hazelnut Flavored CoffeePanera Bread | 16 fl oz (1 of 3 sizes)16 fl oz (473 mL) | 5–35 | 0 | 0 | 10 | 0 | 1 |
| Decaf CoffeePanera Bread | 16 fl oz (1 of 3 sizes)16 fl oz (473 mL) | 0–15 | 0 | 0 | 10 | 0 | 0 |
| CoffeePopeyes | One sizeServing not stated | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Hot CoffeeSonic | Reg.16 fl oz | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| CoffeeDairy Queen | 12 oz (1 of 2 sizes)Serving not stated | 5 | 0 | 0 | 5 | 0 | 0 |
| CoffeeWhataburger | Small (1 of 3 sizes)12 fl oz | 5 | 0 | 0 | 5 | 0 | 0 |
| CoffeeArby's | 12 oz355 g | 0 | 0 | 0 | 5 | 0 | 0 |
| High Mountain Arabica CoffeeJack in the Box | Regular (1 of 2 sizes)340 g | 5 | 0 | 0 | 5 | 0 | 0 |
| CoffeeCulver's | One sizeServing not stated | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Decaf CoffeeCulver's | One sizeServing not stated | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
There is one row per item. Calories show the range across every size the chain lists; the other columns are for the size and serving shown, usually the chain’s first listed size. A blank cell means the chain does not publish that value. Each item’s page has every size with full nutrition facts, and allergens where the chain publishes them.
Sources
- 1Arby's menu dataOfficial nutrition information, checked 8 Oct 2026
- 2Burger King menu dataOfficial nutrition information, checked 8 Oct 2026
- 3Chick-fil-A menu dataOfficial nutrition information, checked 8 Oct 2026
- 4Culver's menu dataOfficial nutrition information, checked 8 Oct 2026
- 5Dairy Queen menu dataOfficial nutrition information, checked 8 Oct 2026
- 6Dunkin' menu dataOfficial nutrition information, checked 8 Oct 2026
- 7Jack in the Box menu dataOfficial nutrition information, checked 8 Oct 2026
- 8McDonald’s menu dataOfficial nutrition information, checked 8 Oct 2026
- 9Panera Bread menu dataOfficial nutrition information, checked 8 Oct 2026
- 10Popeyes menu dataOfficial nutrition information, checked 8 Oct 2026
- 11Sonic menu dataOfficial nutrition information, checked 8 Oct 2026
- 12Starbucks menu dataOfficial nutrition information, checked 8 Oct 2026
- 13Taco Bell menu dataOfficial nutrition information, checked 8 Oct 2026
- 14Wendy's menu dataOfficial nutrition information, checked 8 Oct 2026
- 15Whataburger menu dataOfficial nutrition information, checked 8 Oct 2026