Hash browns compared across 9 chains
9 of the largest US chains list 9 menu items in this group (hash browns). Among single orders, the lightest is the Dunkin' Hash Browns (6 Pieces) at 110 calories and the heaviest is the Burger King Hash Browns (Large) at 700 calories.
Each chain sets its own portions, so a “medium” at one chain can be much larger than at another, and some chains give values for one piece or one slice rather than a whole order. The size column shows the serving each row’s values are for, as the chain publishes it (pieces, weight or volume); compare servings, not size names. Values are for the standard recipe.
Every item side by side
Select a column to sort
| Hash BrownsMcDonald’s | One sizeServing not stated | 140 | 8 | 1 | 310 | 18 | 2 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Hash BrownsChick-fil-A | Small (1 of 2 sizes)77 g | 270–420 | 18 | 2.5 | 440 | 23 | 3 |
| Hash BrownTaco Bell | One sizeServing not stated | 170 | 11 | 1 | 330 | 14 | 2 |
| Hash BrownsDunkin' | One size6 Pieces | 110 | 6 | 1.5 | 360 | 13 | 1 |
| Hash BrownsBurger King | Small (1 of 3 sizes)Serving not stated | 270–700 | 16 | 4 | 570 | 29 | 2 |
| Hash BrownsSubway | One size108 g | 190 | 9 | 3 | 600 | 24 | 3 |
| Hash BrownsDairy Queen | One sizeServing not stated | 180 | 12 | 2 | 360 | 18 | 1 |
| HashbrownsWhataburger | One sizeServing not stated | 190 | 11 | 1.5 | 500 | 21 | 2 |
| Hash BrownJack in the Box | One size64 g | 190 | 13 | 1 | 350 | 17 | 2 |
There is one row per item. Calories show the range across every size the chain lists; the other columns are for the size and serving shown, usually the chain’s first listed size. A blank cell means the chain does not publish that value. Each item’s page has every size with full nutrition facts, and allergens where the chain publishes them.
Sources
- 1Burger King menu dataOfficial nutrition information, checked 8 Oct 2026
- 2Chick-fil-A menu dataOfficial nutrition information, checked 8 Oct 2026
- 3Dairy Queen menu dataOfficial nutrition information, checked 8 Oct 2026
- 4Dunkin' menu dataOfficial nutrition information, checked 8 Oct 2026
- 5Jack in the Box menu dataOfficial nutrition information, checked 8 Oct 2026
- 6McDonald’s menu dataOfficial nutrition information, checked 8 Oct 2026
- 7Subway menu dataOfficial nutrition information, checked 8 Oct 2026
- 8Taco Bell menu dataOfficial nutrition information, checked 8 Oct 2026
- 9Whataburger menu dataOfficial nutrition information, checked 8 Oct 2026